Two things..

Black Mill Tapes Volume 3…

…is now available for purchase at our bandcamp site for the sum of £5.99.

The Outer Church

Our Head Technician will be performing a live set at this esteemed organisation on the 17th February. Newly installed at Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar, the prospect of an interesting night is assured. Performances from Old Apparatus and slurtronic folkster (it says here) Kemper Norton mean this will be an amazing event.

Also featured are not one, but two documentaries about Warren Ellis (not an Australian musician) and Grant MorrisonCaptured Ghosts and Talking With Gods give an insight into the lives and careers of these visionary writers.

Advance booking is highly recommended. Tickets are available here http://www.wegottickets.com/event/152811 for £5.


6 thoughts on “Two things..

  1. …and now I have volume 3 in my paws. Virtually speaking.

    Looking forward to when the clock strikes 4:06, so I can go home, strap myself in, and feel the analoguey goodness.

    Good news (?) about the upcoming Ghost Box release. I have a feeling 2012 is going to be an even more awesome year for PCA…

  2. 1 or 2 very minor non-fave tracks for me, BUT BMT3 is both amazing and great! Certainly no hint of a let down after the end to end superb BMT2… I think it definitely helps that there are a couple of absolute beyond-a-shadow-of-a-doubt belters on this new release –

    i/ Inside the Wave, is definitely your ‘Assassin’ piece : )
    ii/ ERNo.18, well slap my thigh & call me Susan if THIS hasn’t been on repeat most of the evening – FAB!!!

    PS – Great news about the Ghostbox album… I hope it will retain 100% PCA integrity and not be too heavily influenced by some of it’s label mates or shaped by the label itself.

Leave a comment